Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow

As the retreat began I had been very attracted by the many extensive bushes of “yesterday, today, tomorrow” which were growing both in the garden, along the sides of the road and even up into the
    trees; this influenced my writing when it was suggested that we might express our experience poetically!

 


    In my beginning is my end

 


    In my end is my beginning

 


     Yesterday

 


              Today

 


    Tomorrow

 


    Or an everlasting NOW?

 

 

 


    BE in the present – in the PRESENCE

 


    Seeing one who came after – yet existed before

 


    Seeing not just the light – but all things in the light

 


    and Christ in all things

 

 

 


    The energy of love radiates in everything

 


    attracting yet diversifying

 


    diversifying yet unifying

 


    How else would God speak to me?

 


    an ever growing encounter

 

 

 


    Let it BE

 


    Sr Timothy Pinner. October 2020

 

Write a comment

Comments: 0